Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
festanoceleiro
4 janvier 2008

2 weeks in Paris

collage1I have been in Paris for Christmas and New Year. That was really great. I get some good time with my family and friend. The only bad point was the temperature!! It was really too cold for me (-5degrees when I arrived). I lost almost degrees 30 degrees in 24h!! Hopefully there was a very big blue sky and lot s of sun. Unfortunately at this period the days are too small (the sun was gone at 4.30pm!!).
My first week was at work, but it was quite cool to work in another office. It allows me to meet lots of my coworkers and make some good progress on the different projects that I an in charge of.
The second week was my real holiday week! I get the chance to see all of friends and spend some quality time with them. As usual, I visit some of my favorite’s places as Montmartre and Le Marais… But one of the things that I didn’t like was the smoke!! People were still allowed to smoke in bars and restaurants so it was very nasty. I realize that I cannot stand this smell anymore. Smoke hurts my eyes and I got some difficulties to breath properly after a while… But next I am in Paris, it will be forbidden to smoke in the entire public place! Hehehe

It you want to have a look to the pics, click on the following link: http://picasaweb.google.com/doceleiro/XmasAndNewYearInParisDec2007

 


Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
festanoceleiro
Publicité
Publicité